A community project from Southern Germany

Meanwhile it is common belief that a mask, even a self-made mask is helpful in times of a pandemic outbreak, however, everybody should wear a face mask in public – which is still uncommon in European countries.

We wanted to do something about it and asked ourselves how it could become common practice to put on a mouth and nose mask.

The idea: masks have to be more pleasant! We believe that only when a piece of fabric looks good, feels good and is just beautiful, it becomes an item you'll use every day.

We develop mouth and nose fashion not only for the current crisis, but also for the future. A piece of fashion that you put on again with every flu wave. It's our goal to have everyone find his favourite “Community Mask” in our shop.

We'll give you back your smile.

Our masks have been developed by designers and are simply comfortable. They are available in two sizes - for adults and children and the extra wide nose clip allows them to be individually adapted to the shape of the nose and the contour of your face, which is particularly helpful if you're wearing glasses. The fabric is fluffy, soft and just comfortable to be worn. With eye-catching prints our masks become a fashion statement. Colourful pictures or cool statements - it's far more than an improvised piece of fabric or an odd looking surgery mask, but fashion for the face. Even the official European flag has now found its way onto our masks after a EU member of parliament asked us to design a mask with the banner of the European Union. Our concept became so popular that the press wrote about it.

High quality fabric is what makes our face masks special. The material is certified as OEKO-TEX 100 compliant and really soft and comfortable to wear on your face.Our face masks have an extra long nose piece that bends easily and stays in its shape. This is particularly important for wearers of glasses.

A mask made for comfort

We have developed a way to make a mask out of OEKO-TEX certified fabric combined with a high quality print. Despite the colour, the fabric remains perfectly breathable and is washable at 60 ° for optimal hygiene. It also dries particularly quickly. This makes every mask reusable and suitable and therefore much more sustainable than surgical masks that you have to throw away after one use.

We are also constantly improving our product. For example, we now use a nose clip which is particularly easy to bend, and our new rubber bands on the sides of the mask are so soft that they won't rub on the ears even when worn for a longer time.

Buying means helping.

Our goal is to offer you the best possible quality and at the same time to be able to make a beautiful mouth and nose mask available to as many people as possible. Usually this is only possible if you have everything sewed abroad, outside of the EU.

However, we have found a way where the whole process stays near our home:

facefashion.info cooperates with a print shop and several local tailors here in Southern Germany that do not operate their own online shop. If you order from us, we will forward your order to one of our partners, where your masks will then be sewn and sent out to you. That means that with every purchase you support a small, regional company instead of large corporations. At the same time, you can be sure that each mask is made individually – just for you.

In addition, we have regular donations. 5% of all sales revenue from our online shop goes to a good cause. We have already donated 1,500€ to a hospital and we're now raising more donations which we'll give to Médecins Sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders, a non profit organisation which has received the 1999 Nobel Peace Prize in recognition of its members' continued efforts to provide medical care in acute crises).

This is where some of our face masks are produced - our designs are printed onto special fabric which is then transported to a local tailor shop.In local tailor shops all our community face masks are sewn. Each mask is unique and hand-crafted.

If you order 10 pieces or more we can custom-design your masks – e.g. with your company logo or special exclusive print. Please just give us a call or email us.

Important note: Our face fashion is not a substitute for professional, medical equipment. Please note our security notes .

For hygienic reasons, we cannot accept returns, so please make sure to ask your questions before buying – preferably via our contact form or check out our Frequently asked questions, too!

If you want to get an overview about what we're offering, here we go:

Wir spenden 5% von Deinem Kauf an Ärzte ohne Grenzen.



Unser Manifest

Ein Community-Projekt aus Stuttgart

Inzwischen ist es die gängige Überzeugung, dass auch eine selbstgenähte Maske in Grippe- und Virenzeiten hilfreich sein kann. Dazu sollten aber möglichst alle Menschen in der Öffentlichkeit eine sogenannte Behelfsmaske tragen und das ist in Europa – verglichen mit z.B. asiatischen Ländern – noch sehr selten.

Wir wollten dagegen etwas tun und haben uns gefragt, wie es normal und alltäglich werden kann, eine Mund- und Nasenmaske aufzusetzen.

Die Idee: Masken müssen cool werden! Wir glauben, nur wenn ein Stück Stoff gut aussieht, sich gut anfasst und wirklich schön ist, wird es zum Alltagsgegenstand.

Deshalb soll bei uns jeder die „Community-Maske“ finden, die zu seinem persönlichen Stil passt. Wir machen Mund-und Nasenmode nicht nur für aktuelle Krisenzeit, sondern auch für die Zukunft. Ein Mode-Accessoire, das man bei jeder Grippewelle selbstverständlich wieder aufsetzt. 

Wir geben Dir Dein Lächeln zurück.

Unsere Masken sind von Designern entwickelt und sitzen einfach bequem. Es gibt sie in zwei Größen — für Erwachsene und Kinder – und durch den eingelegten Draht lassen sie sich der Nasenform individuell anpassen. Mit auffälligen Prints werden sie zu einem Fashion Statement. Witzige, farbenfrohe Motive oder auch coole Sprüche mit Augenzwinkern - eben keine Behelfsmaske und kein improvisiertes Stück Stoff, sondern Mode fürs Gesicht. Sogar die Europa Flagge hat es inzwischen auf unsere Masken geschafft, nachdem ein EU Parlamentsmitglied uns bat, ob wir ein Motiv mit der EU Flagge entwerfen können. Ein Motiv, das inzwischen aus der Presse bekannt ist.

Die hohe Stoffqualität zeichnet unsere Gesichtsmode aus. Jede Maske ist flauschig weich, angenehm zu tragen und man kann gut hindurch atmen.Nasendraht, der vor allem für Brillenträger wichtig ist

Eine Maske mit durchdachtem Tragekomfort

Wir haben eine Möglichkeit entwickelt, mit der wir eine Maske aus bedrucktem Stoff von hoher Qualität herstellen können. Der Stoff bleibt trotz des Aufdrucks luftdurchlässig und ist mit 60° waschbar für optimale Hygiene. Außerdem trocknet er besonder schnell. Das macht jede Maske wiederverwendbar und alltagstauglich. 

Außerdem sind wir ständig dabei, unser Produkt zu verbessern. Zum Beispiel verwenden wir inzwischen Nasendraht, der sich besonders gut biegen lässt und unsere neuen Gummibänder an den Seiten der Maske sind so weich, so dass sie auch bei längerem Tragen angenehm an den Ohren bleiben.

 

Kaufen heisst Helfen.

Unser Ziel ist es, Dir die bestmögliche Qualität anzubieten und gleichzeitig möglichst viele Menschen mit einer schönen Mund- und Nasenmaske auszustatten können, die gerne getragen wird. Normalerweise geht soetwas nur, wenn man alles im Ausland nähen lässt. 

Wir haben aber einen sozialen Weg gefunden:

Gesichtsmode.de kooperiert mit einer Druckerei und mehreren Schneidereien hier in unserer Stadt, die keinen eigenen Onlineshop haben. Wenn Du bei uns bestellst, leiten wir Deinen Auftrag an einen unserer Partner weiter, wo Deine Masken dann genäht und an Dich verschickt werden. Mit jedem Kauf unterstützt Du also einen in regionalen, kleinen Betrieb. Gleichzeitig kannst Du sicher sein, dass jede Maske individuell hergestellt wird. Jede Alltagsmaske ist bei uns ein Unikat.

Dazu kommt, dass wir regelmäßige Spendenaktionen haben. 5% des Verkaufserlöses aus unserem Online-Shop gehen an einen guten Zweck. Achte einfach auf den roten Banner, oben auf gesichtsmode.de!

Die Drucker laufen auf Hochtouren, um Dir Deine ganz persönliche Mund- und Nasenmaske herzustellen.In der lokalen Schneiderei werden die gedruckten Motive zu einer Alltagsmaske zusammengenäht.

Ab 10 Stück stellen wir außerdem gerne Mund- und Nasenmasken mit z.B. einem Firmenlogo oder einem anderen Wunschmotiv her. Bitte einfach bei uns anrufen oder E-Mailen.

Wichtiger Hinweis: Unsere Gesichtsmode ist kein Ersatz für professionelles, medizinisches Equipment. Beachte bitte unsere Sicherheitshinweise

Aus hygienischen Gründen können wir außerdem leider keine Retouren akzeptieren, deshalb stell' bitte all Deine Fragen vor dem Kauf, am besten über unser Kontaktformular oder schau Dir die häufigen Fragen an!

Wenn Du Dir einen Überblick verschaffen möchtest, stellen wir Dir hier unsere Masken vor:


Language
German
Open drop down